top of page
  • Writer's pictureHolly Enright

Nail Trends for 2019

A self - confessed acrylic addict, having nice nails is a staple for me. It somehow makes me feel far more put together if my nails are long and polished, not to mention having the power to tap them incessantly on every hard surface I come across. Great for annoying friends and family everywhere! These are the nail trends that I have come across so far this year and loved the most:


1. Neon:



Neon is trending generally at the moment in fashion, and neon nails are a perfect accent to this. My favourites are neon yellow and neon green.


2. Jelly Nails:








Jelly nails have got to be one of my top favourite nail styles of all time. They get their name from the beautifully fashionable jelly shoes that everyone's parents made them wear in the early 2000s and are essentially transparent acrylics that you can usually see the base nail through.


3. Ombre Tips:





Ombre nails can be a softer look if you want to experiment with brighter colours but don't want the boldness of covering the whole nail.


4. Flame Nails:






Oh the things I would do to find a nail tech who could do these for me. Flame nails have become increasingly popular lately and they're a gorgeous statement nail piece.


5. Nail Art:










I think nail art is amazing. There are so many designs that are so incredibly unique and detailed and I'm always inspired by how artistic people are with the concept.


6. Sequins, Stickers, Glitter:





This is one of the things I love the most about nails - you can get as creative as you want with them and literally add anything you like - it's one of the most creative beauty-related hobbies in my opinion and I think it's an amazing form of self expression!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page