top of page
  • Writer's pictureHolly Enright

Winter skin care favourites!

Tight skin, dry patches and breakouts tend to become more frequent in the winter months than any other. The disastrous combination of cold air, very hot showers and central heating can all wreak havoc with the skins natural levels of oil production and elasticity. Being someone who suffers from sensitive skin myself, I've compiled a list of my top winter products for keeping your skin hydrated and glowy!


 

1.

This moisturiser contains Kakadu Plum extract, which actually contains the highest amount of Vitamin C in any known food. The moisturiser is light and silky and absorbs into the skin quickly. It also smells amazing! The gel consistency preps the skin well for makeup, and is perfect for keeping it hydrated under heavy foundations.


2.

Quartz rolling utilises ancient Chinese methodology to increase micro-circulation and increase lymphatic drainage. It also provides a much needed massage for the skin in the winter month, and has been known to help with toning underlying muscles! This has been a luxurious edition to my daily skin care routine, and I've thoroughly enjoyed using it. The texture of the tone is very cool and soothing, and rolling it over your skin at the end of a long day is incredibly relaxing. I definitely noticed an improvement in the puffiness around my eyes when I used the roller in the morning, and felt my kin become more supple with consistent use. Aside from that - it's a lovely looking addition to my bathroom aesthetically!


3.

Fresh released the Rose Face Mask earlier this year as part of their summer rose collection, and garnered hype in the beauty community quickly. It has a unique jelly consistency and can be left on the skin for longer than most traditional face masks. Pure rosewater, cucumber and aloe vera give the mask a cooling and soothing feel on the skin, with an immediately calming effect. It also contains Porphyridium cruentum, a "smart" algae, which delivers optimum moisture. I like this mask because it feels very luxurious on the skin and isn't something I have to worry about taking off in a certain amount of time because it will irritate it - something that a lot of other masks on the market do!


4.

B. Vitalised Vitamin Spritz is an amazing facial spray to use first thing, as part of your morning skin care routine. The spray is super refreshing, and has a citrus smell that's incredibly revitalising when you're tired. While I am a big fan of thicker and more heavy duty facial moisturisers for my dry skin, this spray was a god-send in summer when I needed something lighter and more cooling. The spray always leaves my skin glowy and moisturised, and helps give my skin the boost of vitamins that it often needs. I have also found that it helps me with breakouts, and spraying it around any pimples I have before going to bed at night has usually resulted in the inflammation being significantly reduced when I wake up the next day!


5.



More than my skin and anything else, my lips suffer the most in winter. Cold weather tends to make them incredibly dry and sore, and this lip balm has been the perfect solution to that. I am a self-confessed Glossier addict, but Birthday Balm will always be a standout favourite for me. It sinks into my lips and moisturises them brilliantly, but also leaves a really pretty shine on top from the tiny fine particles of glitter in this particular flavour of balm. The smell is also amazing, and does quite literally smell like birthday cake, to the point that people have asked if I'm wearing a vanilla smelling perfume! It's an amazing addition to any winter skin care routine, and can also be used as a salve on the skin, such as around the cuticles.

 

All products listed are cruelty free and vegan friendly :)


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page